Connect with us


BREAKING: Buhari directs Malami, Amaechi others to resign latest May 16



President Muhammadu Buhari 2

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday ordered all members of his cabinet seeking elective offices in 2023 to resign on or before 16 May.

Buhari gave the directive during the Fedreal Executive Council meeting held at the Presidential Villa.

“All members of President Buhari’s cabinet vying for public office will have to resign on or before May 16, 2022,” Tolu Ogunlesi, Special Assistant to President Buhari on Digital and New Media said on Twitter.

Chronicle NG reports that some members of the Buhari cabinet vying for public offices include the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami.

Others are Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transportation); Senator Chris Ngige (Minister of Labour and Productivity); Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (Minister of State for Education) and Godswill Akpabio (Minister of Niger Delta) who are all vying for presidency.

More to follow….