Connect with us


JUST IN: 3 more Kano Assembly members dump APC, join NNPP



Kano APC decampee lawmakers

Days after nine members of the Kano State House of Assembly had defected from the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP to New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP, three more lawmakers have dumped the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, for the new party.

Spokesman for the Assembly, Uba Abdullahi, in a statement on Wednesday, announced their defection, citing three separate letters the legislators sent to the speaker, Hamisu Chidari.

According to the statement, the members notified the House of their defection from the ruling APC to NNPP through the letters dated May 5, officially received by the House.

The defecting lawmakers are; Abdullahi Iliyasu-Yaryasa, member representing Tudunwada Constituency; Muhammed Bello Butu-Butu, member representing Tofa/Rimin Gado Constituency and; Kabiru Yusuf Ismail, member representing Madobi Constituency.