Connect with us


2023: APC inaugurates 24-man reconciliation committee in Oyo




The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State has inaugurated a 24-man reconciliation committee to settle disputes from its congresses and primaries, ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Isaac Omodewu, the State Chairman, inaugurated the committee at the party’s secretariat in Ibadan, and is headed by Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, while Tajudeen Olanite as the committee Secretary.

The party had been enmeshed in crisis after its congresses and primaries which had led to the defection of some members to other political parties.

Mr Omodewu urged members of the committee to find an amicable resolution to the crisis rocking the party, saying “it can only be stronger together”.

“You are elderly and critical stakeholders of our party. We cannot give you terms of reference.

“All we want from you is to use your experiences and influences to resolve all internal wranglings within APC. The reconciliation is an ongoing process,” he said.

The party said that it was “expecting the first situation report in two weeks’ time. There are issues from congresses and primaries. Please resolve all the differences.”

Senator Folarin, the State governorship candidate, thanked the committee for their commitment to the amicable resolution of the party’s internal issues.

Among the committee members are Ameed Ayinde, Lasun Adebunmi, Gbadamosi Adejare, Timothy Jolaoso, Oladayo Lawal, Badmos Bukola, Sunday Ajadi and S. O. Olaoye.

Also on the committee are Balogun Gaphar Oyetola, Funke Olayanju, Adewale Adepoju, Kakako Ayinla, Ramon Aderemi Sadiq and Samuel Oluade

Others are Chief Kunle Folarin, Akande Abass, Kareem Adebayo, Adepeju Esan, Tunde Ajibola, Remi Olalekan and Oke Kolawole.



Please Share