Connect with us


APC’s Biodun Oyebanji wins Ekiti governorship election



images 2022 01 28T071207.902


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Biodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti State.

Mr Oyebanji, a former Secretary to the State Government, polled 187,057 votes to defeat his challengers.

PDP’s Bisi Kolawole came third in the election with 67,457 votes. 

Mr Kolawole, however won his home local government of Efon while the APC candidate cleared the remaining 15 local governments in the state.

Details later….

We have recently deactivated our website’s comment provider in favour of other channels of distribution and commentary. We encourage you to join the conversation on our stories via our Facebook, Twitter and other social media pages.


Please Share